News

Website downtime 2018-01-30

January 23, 2018

One minor update was not implemented, but it only deals with the E@H Web site. On Tuesday 2018 January 20th at 1430 UTC the Web site will be down for about 20-30 minutes. That is 1530 CET for Central Europe and 0930 EST for east coast North America.

The project will continue to run as normal. Volunteers will not have to do anything.

Project downtime on Tue Jan 23rd

January 17, 2018

Hi everyone,

We are going to shut down the project next Tuesday, Jan 23rd at around 10 AM CET for an upgrade of our database backend systems to make them ready for the years to come. We're going to upgrade hardware parts, operating systems as well the databases themselves, which is why we need to shut down the entire project, including the BOINC backend and this very website.

Generally you don't have to do anything at your end.

18

Happy New Year from Einstein@Home!

January 03, 2018

Dear Volunteers,

I want to thank you for your continuing contributions to Einstein@Home, and to wish all of you a healthy and happy 2018.

The past year has seen several important steps forward, including publication of the first results from Einstein@Home searches in
advanced LIGO data, and the discovery of many new gamma ray pulsars in data from the Fermi satellite.

28