Website will be down 2016-10-18

On Tuesday 2016-10-18, at 1330 UTC we will be turning off the einstein Web server front-end for some hardware maintenance. The time corresponds to 1530 CEST and 0930 EDT. This downtime is only for the Web site. The E@H project will continue to run normally. The outage should last about 1 hour. 

Comments

cliff
cliff
Joined: 15 Feb 12
Posts: 176
Credit: 260180734
RAC: 165615

Normally? or back to having

Normally? or back to having BRP4G available to everyone when they ask for tasks?

Because recently the new 'normal' has been no GPU work available!

 

Regards

Cliff,

Been there, Done that, Still no damm T Shirt.

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 3 Nov 15
Posts: 193
Credit: 504155
RAC: 510

cliff_9 wrote:Normally? or

cliff_9 wrote:

Normally? or back to having BRP4G available to everyone when they ask for tasks?

Because recently the new 'normal' has been no GPU work available!

The team at Univ. of Hanover is current working on making sure we have enough tasks for all users. There have been some issues, and some staff are on vacation. That being said, hopefully by mid-Oct, by the time of this maintenance window, things will be back to the "old" normal.

Einstein@Home Project

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 3 Nov 15
Posts: 193
Credit: 504155
RAC: 510

The networking work at UWM is

The networking work at UWM is now finished. The server (Web site) is operational again.

Einstein@Home Project