Website MAINTENANCE Window 2019-11-07

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 3 Nov 15
Posts: 286
Credit: 760,459
RAC: 915
Topic 219919

The Einstein@Home Web site will be down for about 5-10 minutes on Thursday 2019-11-07 while we reboot the server for a OS upgrade. This will occur at about 1500 UTC. That is 1600 CEST for most Europeans and 1000 EDT for east-coast North America. Volunteers do not need to do anything with their clients. The Web site and forums will not be available during this time period.

Thanks for your patience.

Edit: Date was wrong: should have been 07 Nov 

Einstein@Home Project

Gary Roberts
Gary Roberts
Moderator
Joined: 9 Feb 05
Posts: 4,978
Credit: 32,410,761,660
RAC: 31,439,941

I imagine the date should be

I imagine the date should be 2019-11-07 and not 2019-11-05?

Cheers,
Gary.

San-Fernando-Valley
San-Fernando-Valley
Joined: 16 Mar 16
Posts: 52
Credit: 1,458,104,953
RAC: 3,305,401

PLEASE consider: Would be

PLEASE consider:

Would be "good international practice" to say/write

          2019-NOV-07

 or      2019/NOV/07

 etc..

What I mean is:  Please write the month using text notation!

I know, I know, I'm probably the only one worldwide that always gets or is confused about what

"format" a poster is using in respect to/from what country he/she is.

Have you all a nice day.

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 3 Nov 15
Posts: 286
Credit: 760,459
RAC: 915

The Website maintenance is

The Website maintenance is finished. Thanks for your patience. Sorry about the wrong date in the initial message.

Einstein@Home Project

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.