Website Maintenance Window 2019-09-12

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 3 Nov 15
Posts: 286
Credit: 757,459
RAC: 741
Topic 219566

The Einstein@Home Web site will be down for about 10-15 minutes on Thursday 2019-09-12 while we reboot the server for a OS upgrade. This will occur at about 1400 UTC. That is 1600 CEST for most Europeans and 1000 EDT for east-coast North America. Volunteers do not need to do anything with their clients. The Web site and forums will not be available during this time period.

Note: This server will be upgraded and may take a bit longer than a typical maintenance window. Note that this only affects the Web site and not the backend BOINC-project itself.

Einstein@Home Project

Betreger
Betreger
Joined: 25 Feb 05
Posts: 836
Credit: 447,967,000
RAC: 167,527

Sort of, mostly works except

Sort of, mostly works except the very important reporting of finished tasks.

MAGIC Quantum Mechanic
MAGIC Quantum M...
Joined: 18 Jan 05
Posts: 1,280
Credit: 395,201,668
RAC: 134,149

this could use the 'sticky'

this could use the 'sticky' version

 

 

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 3 Nov 15
Posts: 286
Credit: 757,459
RAC: 741

The maintenance work on the

The maintenance work on the Web site front-end is done. Sorry for the delay, as it took a while to install all the updates. If you notice any problems, please don't hesitate to notify us though the Problems and Bug Reports forum.

Einstein@Home Project

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.