short website maintenance time 2018-11-27

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 3 Nov 15
Posts: 289
Credit: 1,102,420
RAC: 1,651
Topic 217035

The Einstein@Home Web site will be down for about 5-10 minutes on Tuesday 2018-11-27 to install a new SSL/TLS certificate. This will occur at 1500 UTC. That is 1600 CET for most Europeans and 1000 EST for east-coast North America. Volunteers do not need to do anything. The Web site and forums will not be available during this time period.

Einstein@Home Project

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 3 Nov 15
Posts: 289
Credit: 1,102,420
RAC: 1,651

The Web site maintenance is

The Web site maintenance is now finished. Sorry for the delay/slightly longer downtime window.

We have installed a new SSL/TLS certificate for the project. If users have problems connecting their BOINC client(s), please don't hesitate to notify us in the Problems and Bug Reports forum.

Einstein@Home Project

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.