Project downtime 2018-01-30

Update: due to an unrelated hardware problem at our Milwaukee site we need to extend this brief downtime to the entire project, not just the website. The other facts stated remain the same.

Oliver


One minor update was not implemented, but it only deals with the E@H Web site. On Tuesday 2018 January 30th at 1430 UTC the Web site will be down for about 30 minutes. That is 1530 CET for Central Europe and 0930 EST for east coast North America.

The project will continue to run as normal. Volunteers will not have to do anything.

Comments

freestman
freestman
Joined: 16 Jun 08
Posts: 31
Credit: 1,555,180,029
RAC: 255,294

2018 January 20th??

2018 January 20th??

sig-1531.png

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 3 Nov 15
Posts: 289
Credit: 1,915,274
RAC: 1,139

The correct date is

The correct date is 2018-01-30 (January 30th). Thanks for pointing out the mistake, I have updated the original posting.

Einstein@Home Project

Shawn Kwang
Shawn Kwang
Moderator
Administrator
Joined: 3 Nov 15
Posts: 289
Credit: 1,915,274
RAC: 1,139

The project is running again.

The project is running again. Web site is (obviously) running too. Thanks for your patience.

Einstein@Home Project

whong99
whong99
Joined: 6 Dec 05
Posts: 2
Credit: 5,078,273
RAC: 4,553

BOINC Manager still unable to

BOINC Manager still unable to upload results to Einstein@Home Project for several days now...  Any ETA on when project will accept results from users again?

Jan 31, 2018 1:44 EST (Toronto, Canada).

Thanks.

William