how to finish aborted upload

nishoba
nishoba
Joined: 18 Sep 06
Posts: 3
Credit: 1,166
RAC: 0
Topic 191850

im new to boinc and all, so when the crunching did finish i saw that the manager is trying to connect and upload results, as i didnt have a net connection at that time i aborted the upload thinking i can do it later but the results are now missing and i cant upload them anymore
when i look at my account i see a error messege regarding that project(because it wasnt uploaded) well how can i upload it since i did crounc it???

ima using boinc 5.4.9 under linux

thx

Ageless
Joined: 26 Jan 05
Posts: 2,949
Credit: 5,374,792
RAC: 0

how to finish aborted upload

BOINC will retry and retry all by itself to upload the result, if it doesn't find an open connection. You cannot abort the upload. The Abort option in the Tasks tab in Boinc Manager aborts the whole result! So it's gone now. No way for you to get it back, get credit for it or anything else.

nishoba
nishoba
Joined: 18 Sep 06
Posts: 3
Credit: 1,166
RAC: 0

bah, whell at least now i

bah, whell at least now i know
thx

1 more question
how to get more tasks?
im always having only 1 task, so every time im finished with it i need to connect to net to get a new one.

is it posible to get ~10 task and when im done with all of them then to get new ones?

im not always on net so this thing with only one task is quite anoying

Ageless
Joined: 26 Jan 05
Posts: 2,949
Credit: 5,374,792
RAC: 0

Goto your account

Message 46017 in response to message 46016

Goto your account (http://einstein.phys.uwm.edu/home.php)
Then edit/view general preferences. Edit them. Set your connect to server amount to something higher than the default 0.1 days. 10 days is maximum and not recommended. Save the changes on the page with the Update button at the bottom.

Open Boinc Manager.
Projects tab.
Select Einstein@Home
Press Update.

After a while more results will come in.

nishoba
nishoba
Joined: 18 Sep 06
Posts: 3
Credit: 1,166
RAC: 0

thx for quick answer

thx for quick answer

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.