Cancelling lost results

Pav Lucistnik
Pav Lucistnik
Joined: 7 Mar 06
Posts: 136
Credit: 853,388
RAC: 0
Topic 190886

I just had a system failure on one of my computers, and I know two assigned jobs will never be completed. It would be nice to have a way to cancel them manually on the website, so other people on same work unit don't have to wait two weeks for the timeout.

Michael Roycraft
Michael Roycraft
Joined: 10 Mar 05
Posts: 846
Credit: 157,718
RAC: 0

Cancelling lost results

Quote:
I just had a system failure on one of my computers, and I know two assigned jobs will never be completed. It would be nice to have a way to cancel them manually on the website, so other people on same work unit don't have to wait two weeks for the timeout.

Pav,

Depending on your installation type, you should be able to do this in the Manager, by going to the "Projects" tab, click on (highlight) "Einstein@Home", and click the "Update" button on the left, in the "Tasks" column. If that is too much trouble, don't worry - it will be updated automatically at the next communication with the scheduler. :-)

Thank you for your consideration for the project!

microcraft
"The arc of history is long, but it bends toward justice" - MLK

Pav Lucistnik
Pav Lucistnik
Joined: 7 Mar 06
Posts: 136
Credit: 853,388
RAC: 0

RE: Depending on your

Message 25732 in response to message 25731

Quote:

Depending on your installation type, you should be able to do this in the Manager, by going to the "Projects" tab, click on (highlight) "Einstein@Home", and click the "Update" button on the left, in the "Tasks" column. If that is too much trouble, don't worry - it will be updated automatically at the next communication with the scheduler. :-)

Thank you for your consideration for the project!

I made it to "update", and indeed, the two lost workunits were resent to the client from the headquarters. That's cool feature!

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.